‘The Ray Mann Three’ (album, 2008)

Debut album of stripped-back Soul music from three well-dressed cats. Ray and his band are those guys in the corner: sitting, jamming, sketching with minimal strokes; inhabiting a world of their own, but inviting you to visit – and maybe stay awhile…

The Ray Mann Three’s self-titled debut album was mostly recorded live, over a single weekend. The band – featuring Bart Denaro on drums, Byron Luiters on bass, and Ray Mann on guitar and lead vocals – tracked live to tape with producer Tony Buchen at Electric Avenue studios in Sydney. The album was then mixed by Tony at The Vault in Sydney, and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City.

In 2008, The Ray Mann Three was released independently through MGM Australia and in Japan through P-Vine records. In 2018, The Ray Mann Three – 10th Anniversary Edition was released digitally, with an additional 13 tracks, Ray Mann – Live at REC.

The Ray Mann Three (debut album) is available on CD and via iTunes / Spotify / Google Play / Deezer.

Ray Mann Music StoreAvailable on iTunes / Spotify / Google Play / Groove Music / Deezer / Tidal

More releases and listening can be found on the Music Page.